Handicapping NASCAR’s Championship Four at Homestead-Miami Speedway

Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will race to the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship Sunday in Homestead-Miami Speedway (Green flag: 3:03 p.m. ET, NBC).

In accordance with gambling odds from Westgate Las Vegas SuperBook, Busch and Harvick will be the favorites in +200, followed closely by Truex (+275) and Logano (+450).
Employing results and 2018 loop data, we handicap the race and provide a championship pick.
After 35 races, Kyle Busch, Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano have earned the right to fight for the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series (MENCS) championship Sunday at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Busch (2015),” Harvick (2014) and Truex (2017) have notched one championship in their own careers, while Logano is trying to secure his original.

Oddsmakers Reopen Chiefs-Rams Betting Line After Venue Change
Read now

It’s not surprise to visit Busch, Harvick and Truex still living, as”The Big Three” combined to win 20 of the 35 regular-season races this past season. Logano scored two wins himself, but awakened 25 top-10 endings to make his shot at Homestead.

Employing historic loop info from FantasyRacingCheatSheet.com, let us break down the contenders to ascertain the best bet to win the 2018 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championshipgame.

The Track
Even though Homestead-Miami joins a handful of other MENCS monitors at 1.5 miles in length, there actually aren’t any others on the circuit like it.

Homestead delivers banking, which allows lines to conduct , with the top lane often the fastest.

The track surface is also quite abrasive, which makes rubber a massive advantage and wears out tires quickly.

With tire wear creating cars hard to drive and progressive banking allowing drivers to select unique lines, passing is easier here than at most other 1.5-mile tracks which are too reliant upon aero for speed and therefore make follow-the-leader racing.

For the analysis below, I decided to examine the previous four races in Hometead-Miami Speedway.

Using four races may seem a little arbitrary, but I chose on that number . To begin with, 2014 was the year that NASCAR went into the playoff format in which drivers advance through the sport’s playoff until four stay .

Read more: montanayouthrugby.org