Hurler of the Year and All-Star nominations announced

With All-Ireland champions leading the way with 11 players, the 45 nominees for the 2019 Hurling All-Star team have been announced.
As do Munster winners Limerick, beaten finalists Kilkenny have nine comprised. Meanwhile, Leinster winners Wexford have eight nominations. Participants from Laois, Cork, Dublin and Galway are honoured.
The nominations for the gongs were also confirmed. There is no room for Noel McGrath at the Hurler of the Year dialog, as Premier captain Seamus Callanan, Cork’s Patrick Horgan and Kilkenny’s TJ Reid will battle it out.
Adrian Mullen, Kyle Hayes and Rory O’Connor will be the three chosen for the players’ awardwinning.
The final choice will be announced in the banquet on Friday.
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Enda Rowland (Laois)
Brian Hogan (Tipperary)
Chris Crummey (Dublin)
Eoghan O’Donnell (Dublin)
Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny)
Huw Lawlor (Kilkenny)
Conor Fogarty (Kilkenny)
Jack Kelly (Laois)
Sean Finn (Limerick)
Mike Casey (Limerick)
Richie English (Limerick)
Padraic Maher (Tipperary)
Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
Cathal Barrett (Tipperary)
Brendan Maher (Tipperary)
Barry Heffernan (Tipperary)
Matthew O’Hanlon (Wexford)
Paudie Foley (Wexford)
Liam Ryan (Wexford)
Cathal Mannion (Galway)
Cian Lynch (Limerick)
William O’Donoghue (Limerick)
Noel McGrath (Tipperary)
Diarmuid O’Keeffe (Wexford)
Kevin Foley (Wexford)
Alan Cadogan (Cork)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)
Conor Whelan (Galway)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
John Donnelly (Kilkenny)
Colin Fennelly (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Peter Casey (Limerick)
Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)
John O’Dwyer (Tipperary)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)
Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
John McGrath (Tipperary)
Rory O’Connor (Wexford)
Lee Chin (Wexford)
Conor McDonald (Wexford)
Patrick Horgan (Cork)
TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Seamus Callanan (Tipperary)
Adrian Mullen (Kilkenny)
Kyle Hayes (Limerick)
Rory O’Connor (Wexford)

Read more: